Institute for European Affairs is focusing on negotiations between Serbia and the EU as well as on strengthening the capacity of all sides involved in the process. Given the complexity and long duration of the process, the Institute brings together a large number of professionals and external experts with whom organises trainings, debates and other forms of capacity development. We want to contribute to enhanced understanding of Serbia-EU relations. The Institute provides multi-perspective trainings in order to enable active participation of professionals and citizens in the decision-making processes. The Institute actively advocates for fundamental reforms within the EU integration process and in cooperation with partners working on strengthening Serbia's capacity to face the challenges of the global world through collective action. The overall objective is active membership of Serbia in Euro-Atlantic framework for the benefit of all citizens.

Future perspectives of the Region (FPoR)

Buduće perspektive regiona

The Future perspectives of the Region (FPoR) is a five-day study visit held in Belgrade in July 2010. The program gathered 20 high – profile students and young profesionals from Serbia, Montenegro, Croatia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Macedonia and Kosovo*.

The goal of the FPoR was to provide young people from the region with an opportunity to discuss and compare the experiences of their societies in the process of transition. Through comparative approach and visits to governmental, non – governmental and academic institutions in Belgrade, they had a chance to come up with common conclusions about the future of European and Euro – Atlantic integration of Serbia and the region, and the perspectives of regional cooperation in future. Also, participants had a chance to exchange ideas about overcoming the biggest obstacles in transition, and spread them further in their communities through the follow up activities.

This study visit was held in Belgrade from July 4th to July 8th 2010.

Agenda FPoR

Agenda FPoR

Tanja Miščević, Glavni pregovarač Srbije sa EU

Tanja Miščević, Serbian Chief EU Negotiator

Danko Runić, Direktor Agencije za evropske integracije i saradnju sa organizacijama civilnog društva

Danko Runić, Head of Agency for cooperation with NGO’s and European harmonisation

Zorana Marković, Direktorka Agencije za borbu protv korupcije

Zorana Marković, Head of the Anticorruption Agency

Milan Antonijević, Izvršni direktor YUCOM-a

Milan Antonijević, Executive director of YUCOM

Milica Delević, Direktorka Kancelarije za evropske integracije

Milica Delević, Head of Serbian European Integration Office

Dubravka Stojanović. Profesorka istorije na Filozofskom fakultetu Univerziteta u Beogradu

Dubravka Stojanović, Professor of History at Faculty of Philosophy University of Belgrade

Žarko Korać, Potpredsednik Narodne skupštine Republike Srbije

Žarko Korać, Vice President of the National Assembly of the Republic of Serbia

Ivan Jovanović, Programski direktor u Misije OEBS-a u Srbiji

Ivan Jovanović, National Program Director at OSCE Mission to Serbia

Nebojša Tasić, Načelnik Odeljenja za edukacije, kampanje i saradnju sa civilnim društvom, Sektor za poslove prevencije, Agencija za borbu protiv korupcije

Nebojša Tasić, Head of Division for Education, Campaigns and Cooperation with Civil Society, Sector for Prevention, Anti-Corruption Agency

Uroš Zver, NATO

Uroš Zver, NATO

Marko Stanisavljević, Omladinski trener, In memoriam

Marko Stanisavljević, Youth trainer, In memoriam

Ria Bilić, Zagreb, Hrvatska

Ria Bilić, Zagreb, Croatia

Ana Jakimska, Skoplje, Makedonija

Ana Jakimska, Skopje, Macedonia

Stojče Stamenkovski, Skoplje, Makedonija

Stojče Stamenkovski, Skopje, Macedonia

Toni Pavlović, Zagreb, Hrvatska

Toni Pavlović, Zagreb, Croatia

Gjorgji Ivanovski, Skoplje, Makedonija

Gjorgji Ivanovski, Skopje, Macedonia

Aleksandar Bogdanoski, Skoplje, Makedonija

Aleksandar Bogdanoski, Skopje, Macedonia

Bojan Jovanoski, Prilep, Makedonija

Bojan Jovanoski, Macedonia

Đorđe Radoičić, Raška, Srbija

Đorđe Radoičić, Raška, Serbia

Nikola Ković, Pančevo, Srbija

Nikola Ković, Pančevo, Serbia

Shkelzen Fejzullahu, Preševo, Kosovo*

Shkelzen Fejzullahu, Preshevo, Kosovo*

Maja Džakova, Stojakovo, Makedonija

Maja Džakova, Stojakovo, Macedonia

Ognjen Kojanić, Kragujevac, Srbija

Ognjen Kojanić, Kragujevac, Serbia

Alkena Dervishaj, Priština, Kosovo*

Alkena Dervishaj, Prishtina, Kosovo*

Elma Mahmutović, Sarajevo, Bosna i Hercegovina

Elma Mahmutović, Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina

Milica Andrejević, Niš, Srbija

Milica Andrejević, Niš, Serbia

Aleksandra Stojković, Podgorica, Crna Gora

Aleksandra Stojković, Podgorica, Montenegro

Gilten Loki, Skoplje, Makedonija

Gilten Loki, Skopje, Macedonia

Kaltrina Hoxha, Priština, Kosovo*

Kaltrina Hoxha, Prishtina, Kosovo*

Stefan Žunac, Pančevo, Srbija

Stefan Žunac, Pančevo, Serbia

Neda Živanović, Beograd, Srbija

Neda Živanović, Belgrade, Serbia

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons